Maybe a Sparrow?

Not sure what type of bird this is. Any of you have an idea?

5 thoughts on “Maybe a Sparrow?

  1. Hi Jim, By the shape of the bill I can tell it is not a sparrow. More info would help, like how high off the ground is it, and more importantly, what is the location and habitat? 🙂

    1. I was pretty sure it wasn’t a sparrow just didn’t know what else to use for the title. I live on the lake and the bird was using the feeders I have in a tree, I would say he was about 6 or 7 ft. in the tree. I have lots of different types of trees around with a lot of pines. I thought it might be a pine wobbler or a yellow rump.

Leave a Reply

