The Calling

One trip through the main strip in Pigeon Forge and you can’t miss this cross, it rises above everything else. When I saw it I knew I had to get a shot of it. Although I never found my way around to the site the cross was on, I was told that it was at a Catholic Church. I was also told that when it was put up, there was a lot of controversy surrounding the visibility of the cross. I could think of no better name for the photo than “The Calling” because that’s what comes to mind when you see this massive attraction. After my normal editing, I used Topaz Detail to bring out the detail and to make the shot a little more dramatic.

Leave a Reply

